Favourite places to read

Now, fellow bookoholics will agree, anywhere there is space to open a book, is a good place to read.

But I bet most of you have a favourite place to settle down with your latest literary delight, whether it be curling up on the sofa- or snuggling under the duvet.

As mummy to two tiddlers, I am a big fan of grabbing any opportunities to devour a page or two of my current read- sometimes in the kitchen whilst I’m ‘getting dinner ready’ or sitting on a closed toilet seat whilst the tiddlers have their bath 😳

My reading ‘treat’ is snuggled in bed on aSunday morning with a nice cuppa- my lie in day normally consists of both tiddlers joining me whilst Daddy goes downstairs, but we all grab a book and pile in!

If I had more time and more money, here are some gorgeous examples of stunningly cozy little reading nooks where you could shamelessly drift away to the fictional realms of your read!!

What’s your favourite?

  

Leave a Reply

